0 Trilogy of Fallot

The Trilogy of Fallot is a congenital heart condition.

It consists of the following :
  • pulmonary valve stenosis 
  • right ventricular hypertrophy 
  • atrial septal defect 

The first two of these are also found in the tetralogy of Fallot.
However, the tetralogy has a ventricular septal defect(VSD) instead of ASD, and it also involves an overriding aorta.

MedicoNotebook - Founder : DrShiviMudgal , Co-Founder : DrAyushGoel

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ask your doubts / point out towards any error / show appreciation / explain anything you wish to.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
To Search for a "particular word" on "the page on your screen" , press Ctrl + F and then type the word you need to search on the visible page.

eg: If you need to search the word "Anatomy" on this page -- Press "Ctrl + F" , (a box will appear) and then type Anatomy in the box that has appeared.